KARAOKE SCENE MAGAZINE ONLINE! - Need feedback for a paper on the Karaoke Culture Public Forums Karaoke Discussions Karaoke Scene's Karaoke Forums Home | Contact Us | Site Map  

Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene Karaoke Forums

Karaoke Scene

* Login
  * Register

* FAQ
  * Search

Custom Search

Social Networks

wordpress-hosting

Offsite Links

It is currently Sun May 05, 2024 8:44 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 11:46 am 

Been Liked: 0 time
Hi,
I am a student writing a paper on the Karaoke culture and I would really appreciate any feedback on the following questions. Feel free to email them to me at Britland7@aol.com or post them on the message board.

1. Why do you sing at Karaoke? How does it make you feel?
2. Do you want to sing professionally, or is this just for fun?
3. Do you feel part of a group with other regular Karaoke singers?
4. How do you feel about non-regulars who get drunk and sing Karaoke?
5. Is audience participation and appreciation important to you?
6. Does the audience make a difference to your performance?
7. Have you been to or in any Karaoke competitions?
8. How often do you go to Karaoke?

Thanks for any help you can give me! :lol:

Profile Singer's Showcase Profile 

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 2:39 pm 
Super Extreme Poster
Super Extreme Poster

Songs: 35
Been Liked: 2126 times
1. I sing becuase I like to sing. I enjoy being able to take a night & have a little fun.

2. I sing in a local band along with karaoke. Not trying to go pro, unless something happens with our band demos, but not actively seeking it out.

3. Karaoke singers all have something in common so young/old, country/rock music is a part of the crowd. We all may not like a particular song, but respect the person singing it for that's what they like. I have made a lot of good friends through karaoke - young & old.

4. I don't worry about "non-regulars", karaoke is supposed to be fun for anyone - not just "click" groups.